Events 2019

Unless otherwise specified, meetings are held at Cyprus Hall, Millfield Suite, open from 7.45pm until 9.45pm.

Ideas for formal talks, either by speaker or subject always welcome. Suggestions for novel or unusual social events also welcome! Please contact our programme secretary Peter Fry: g4akg@msars.org.uk


Date Event
Fri 15 Feb Talk by John G8JBJ on The Doublet Antenna
Fri 22 Feb Radio Night
Fri 01 Mar Natter Night
Fri 08 Mar Talk by John G8JBJ on Earthing
Fri 15 Mar Radio Night
Fri 22 Mar AGM
Fri 29 Mar Radio Night and Table Top Sale
Fri 05 Apr Surplus Equipment Sale
Fri 12 Apr Natter Night
Fri 19 Apr Closed (Good Friday)
Fri 26 Apr Radio Night
Fri 03 May Talk by John G8JBJ HF Propagation
Fri 10 May Radio Night and Table Top Sale
Fri 17 May Radio Night
Fri 24 May Natter Night
Fri 31 May Radio Night and Table Top Sale
Fri 07 Jun Radio Night
Fri 14 Jun Fox Hunt
Fri 21 Jun Windmills Evening
Fri 28 Jun Natter Night

Club Net Times

All Times Local

Sundays

0800 HF 3.74MHz +/- QRM

1100 VHF 145.350MHz

Weekdays Mon-Fri

1330 HF 21.330MHz +/- QRM

Wednesday Evenings

2000 GB3HY 70cm Repeater Net

Click here for GB3HY details


You are very welcome to join in with us, on any of our nets.


What's On? Click Events