Events 2018

Unless otherwise specified, meetings are held at Cyprus Hall, Millfield Suite, open from 7.45pm until 9.45pm.

Ideas for formal talks, either by speaker or subject always welcome. Suggestions for novel or unusual social events also welcome! Please contact our programme secretary Peter Fry: g4akg@msars.org.uk


Date Event
Fri 19 Oct Radio Night and Table Top Sale
Fri 26 Oct "On Air Night"
Fri 02 Nov Surplus Equipment Sale - UPSTAIRS
Fri 09 Nov Nag and Natter Night
Fri 16 Nov Radio Night and Table Top Sale
Fri 23 Nov Construction Contest
Fri 30 Nov "Movie Night" unconfirmed
Fri 07 Dec Christmas Dinner in house
Fri 14 Dec Christmas Quiz
Fri 21 Dec CLOSED
Fri 28 Dec CLOSED

Club Net Times

All Times Local

Sundays

0800 HF 3.74MHz +/- QRM

1100 VHF 145.350MHz

Weekdays Mon-Fri

1330 HF 21.330MHz +/- QRM

Wednesday Evenings

2000 GB3HY 70cm Repeater Net

Click here for GB3HY details


You are very welcome to join in with us, on any of our nets.


What's On? Click Events